Import a 3D model glTF

Dear all,
I try to host my very first content on my self-hosted Vircadia. I only have the gITF format of my content (created with Blender applciation). How can I generate the json format to be able to import into Vircadia ?
Many thanks

You don’t have to have JSON… you can import the gltf alone. You only need a URL that points to it the place where you host it… I’m not a builder but I believe it can be uploaded directly to your server using the Create app…

Dear HapticMonkey
I am a newbie for this platform. So please guide me with more details.
After installing the Vircadia as in Host a Domain from a Local or Cloud Linux Server — Vircadia Documentation I navigate to the local server and see only the Upload content option as in the attachment.

So how can I use URL pointing to my model in gITF format?
And where can I access the Create App ?
Many thanks

To put individuals models into your world you use the create app within the interface. The upload content option from your screenshot is for if you have a entire world content file, but that needs to be in a specific format. See documentation below:

https://docs.vircadia.com/create.html
https://docs.vircadia.com/create/3d-models.html

Dear Madders
I would like to build my own world content. So I will check your link. Thank you for the info.
I wonder whether the just installed server has already some default worlds ?
I already connected my server to the vircadia account. From the website https://dashboard.vircadia.com/ I can see my own domain, but when login through the Interface App, the Explore list doesn,t contain my domain. How can I make my domain shown up there please ?
Many thanks

For it to be listed in explore, you need to have a place associated with your domain.

• First check you domain is listing here Vircadia Metaverse
  • Then create a place attached to this domain here Vircadia Metaverse
  • Click this icon to add a placeimage