I’m trying to find more information about the what is exactly is being reset when you choose the option “Reset my settings but keep essential info” presented in the dialog after a crash occurs and you reopen the client?
I searched a bit but maybe I’m using the wrong terminology?’
Thanks for any help and/or guidance.
The “reset settings” options in that dialog specify what changes to make to your Interface.json settings file. If you’re on Windows, you’ll find this file in C:\Users\UserName\AppData\Roaming\Vircadia.
- The “Reset all my settings” option deletes Interface.json so that it is recreated from scratch when Interface next starts up.
- The “Reset my settings but keep essential info” deletes Interface.json but then writes a new one with just the following information: avatar, display name, location, and whether or not you’ve completed the tutorial.
- The “Continue with my current settings” leaves Interface.json as-is.